Breakout rooms allow participants in a Teams meeting to be split into smaller groups for discussions, activities, and collaborative work before returning to the main session.
Quick hints and tips
- After creating breakout rooms, but before opening them, select the room Settings (cog) icon.
- Enable let people return to the main meeting setting.
- If this option is not enabled, students will be unable to leave their breakout room independently and may need to leave the meeting entirely to return to the main session before the rooms are close
- You can also set time limits for breakout room via these settings
